Maternity & Family [Metro Detroit – Taylor, Mi – Downriver Newborn/Maternity Photographer]

Let me tell you, I have done quite a few Maternity sessions in my time, but never once, never, have a seen this type of glow! Mayra is is the spokesperson of the “perfect pregnant woman club” ( I may have made that up, but if there was one, maybe even president.. really). I loved every moment working with her, she is an amazing person, inside and out (did I mention how beautiful she is?… Well, she is)

Mayra contacted me for a Intimate Maternity shoot, as well as some family images. Well, families just have to be outdoors, so, at 2pm we went out in high sun with no clouds to filer any light and baked outside for their family session (this location is in my sub about a block from me house.. lucky, I know) Besides the humidity and sun on our soldiers, we rocked it!! Then we went back to my home, let her children play with mine to keep them occupied and headed into the studio…. where the air conditioner quit working! LOL… but regardless of the heat, (and the noise of 3 shop fans) she rocked the session like a seasoned model! See, she is amazing!! (Don’t worry clients, air has been fixed.. haha)

I would also like to add… she loves her man! When I wanted a “true” smile out of her, I just told her to look at him! The way her eyes sparkled and whole being just lit up by making eye contact with his was truthfully astonishing. The love they share is amazing and such an inspiration!

Here are some highlights from their GORG session!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a comment